In A Dash!

5f0fe7518f6c4108914a4cbab913e423

 

 

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, and Yuletide! There are many more other forms to greet you with. I’m hoping ya get the idea. 😉

Enjoy your time with family and friends who love and adore you.

It is the holidays and we are surrounded by family members who may not approve of our lifestyle. That is their choice. Try to make the best of your time. Focus on the family members who do appreciate you and support you. I tend to sit around my cousins and approving aunts at my grandfather’s house. 😉

Some family members are otherwise fine to chill with except for the occasional homo dig. People can’t be perfect all the time. And if this is a normal occurrence during family time. Shouldn’t you sort of expect it? Let’s not make it a big deal.

Time and place, people.

This time of year is typically for the kids and your elders. Kids don’t need or want to see you arguing with those they hold dear. And the elders aren’t sure how much time they have left. You don’t know how much time they have left. Is that how anyone wants to remember the last holiday spent?

This is the season of giving. Leave your own self fish thoughts and feelings in the car. Save that present for another more private time.

We all take breaks and chill out by our cars. Maybe then you can pull it out?

Give a good time. Give to being the happiest person there no matter what others think or say!

Give light and joy!

Just sliding that bit in there. Basically, we’ve come a long way. Just sit back and imagine those family members faces turning beat red with anger when same sex marriage is everywhere.

LOL! That’s what I picture.

Anyway, I’ve been sort of AWOL the last few weeks with little bits here and there. Need to start carrying a notebook with me for those ideas that just pop up.

I’ll be making the Christmas run to Dad’s house for Christmas Eve and heading to Mom’s the next day. Fun! 🙂

Yes. That’s real excitement! My step sisters will be in town. Surrounded by family this year for Christmas. I’m off for both days so I can make it! Yay!

That Saturday, will be the big family Christmas get together at my grandfather’s house. Lots of cousins I haven’t seen in a few years!

From there, I need to finish packing for Butchlesque!!

Busy. Just busy! I’m loving every friggin’ minute of it! My to-go cup of coffee will be filled on the regular! LOL!

Seasons Greetings to everyone!

2 thoughts on “In A Dash!

Leave a Reply

